Not that much of a makeup Ft. Flormar && Why I have acne?

MY ACNE STORY

When I was in high school, I started to have small pimples on my forehead. I don’t actually call it pimples but maybe some sort of an allergy. It’s very irritating and it doesn’t look good. As a teenager, I got curious about what I’m seeing on commercials. So by then I started to try something which made it worse then I stopped after a few days. Luckily after some time the allergy was removed.

When I reached college, pimples started to grow on my cheeks. One by one, until one day I realized that aside from dark spots that I had from my previous pimples, I started to grew more pimples which I cannot count anymore. Then I tried using different products again. I even went for facial once a month for three consecutive months and I also use the products that they prescribed me to use. Then after some time, my pimples was reduced and my dark spots was lightened. But hey, I’m just a college student coming from a “May kaya” family. I cannot continue going for facial and use all of their products. So one by one I stop using what they asked me to put.

I’m still having pimples while I was working, but not as much as before. Actually, my acne was really reduced a lot. Maybe one pimple every month. It continue being like this until I go here in UAE and started working here. Then I don’t know the cause, my pimples started to grow again more and more each day until now. So basically that’s it. The story of my acne. Until now I’m still suffering with this huge problem.

Currently, I am working wherein I am obliged to meet people face to face. And that’s not good if they will see my face with too much pimples. But since there is acne, I don’t put that much make up on my skin to not irritate it that much. But I need to find a solution on how I can reduce the marks on my skin.

FLORMAR HAUL

With a huge question mark on my face and with a lot of curiosity, I entered a make up shop called Flormar. Then a saleslady suggested me foundations, press powder, concealer and such. I promised myself I will not put on make up until I removed all my acne. I told them that, so they gave me BB Cream.

img_0772-1

Item # 1: 7+ White BB Cream

I am afraid to use this one as well. Even if it’s just a BB Cream, still it’s a type of make up meaning it still contains chemicals which might irritate my skin. But after a week of using it, I noticed no changes with my skin which is a good sign because usually if I’m using new products, I breakout after a day or two.

As the name itself says, it is a 7 in one product. It has a SPF 30 UV Protection, it also hydrates, smoothens, and luminate the skin, it corrects the skin color and also, it conceals those dark spots. Which is exactly what I need. I’ve been using this for half a year now and I can say it’s my favorite.

It’s lightweight and it easily blends well with my skin. It also gives you that matte finish thought it may be a little creamy at first. You must blend it well throughout your skin. It has SPF 30 also which is definitely what I need for my dark spots!

What I don’t like about it is the smell. It doesn’t have that pleasant smell that usually comes with creams. But it’s tolerable. Also, there are only three shades of the product so there are only few choices to choose from to which will suit your skin.

snapseed-1

Item #2: Flormar Watermelon Balm

I always have choppy lips so never will I forget to use lip balm on my lips. Not for color but for Sun Protection and to remove the choppiness of my lips. I avoid using dark colored lipstick because again, my acne. I feel that my pimple’s redness becomes more lucid because of the color of my lips. I usually only use Nivea Lip Balm for my lips but there’s nothing wrong with using something new. Then they gave me this lip balm. I love it! It’s doesn’t leave that greasy feeling on the lips. Plus, it is tinted but not that lucid so it’s fine.

I’m not that sure how many shades they have. But at the store where I came has only three shades, or might as well I say flavor, to offer. The one that I have is watermelon which has a pinkish red color. There is also one dark shade which is the black mulberry. and the light one the apple balm. You can really smell the flavor.

img_0773-1

Item # 3: Flormar x10 Lengthening Sculpting Mascara

Not the best that I’ve used so far. But the plus point with this item is that the ingredients consists of Olive Oil which is good for your lashes. It leaves you that voluminous and longer lashes which is what i’m searching for when it comes to mascara. Two thumbs up for this item but still im consistent with the fact that it’s not the best mascara that i’ve tried.


I spent a total of 110 AED all in all. Not bad for these three products! 😍 I will rate all in a total of 8.5/10 

Not that much of a makeup Ft. Flormar && Why I have acne?

Leave a Reply

