The Body Shop Skin Care Tea Tree line

snapseed-4

Since the 14th of April, I’ve started using these products from The Body Shop. When I came in the store, as usual there will be somebody who will accommodate you immediately and ask what you you’re looking for. They will also ask you your problem then they will try to give you a solution. They’re like a dermatologist while selling these beauty products.

I actually came inside the store looking for something else. I was being told that they are offering vitamin C serum which I wanted to try since a long time ago. You are all aware about my acne problems, but when you look at my face the acne marks are dominant than the acne itself. Sometimes it’s red too much which makes my face looks like I have too much acne but apparently I only have 3 (Yes, I used the word only). Then I did some research and heard that Vitamin C Serum are good to reduce the marks. So I wanted to try it but they offered products from different line.

I was being told that Vitamin C are really good for brightening but at the same time is harsh for the skin especially that I am prone to acne. They told me not to use it first rather I should use something which can get rid of my blemishes first. So they give me these line of products which consist of Tea Tree ingredients.

I will review each four products for you guys.

img_1032

Product 1: Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser

The first step with every skin routine is cleansing. Of course you have to wash your face first. Remove all the dirt, remove all the make up then get ready for the next regimen. They offered me two types of cleansers which they said have same ingredients only except that the other one is gel and the other one is foam which is the one that I have. I love the foam type since with just two pumps it can wash my whole face already. It gives you that cold feeling on your face. I love the feeling. I only use BB cream as what I have said on my post before and what I can say is that it can easily remove what’s on my face.

img_1031

Product 2:  3-in-1 Wash Scrub Mask 

It’s very rare for me to use scrub on my face which is based on my research must be done at least 1-2 times to remove dead skin cells. Since it’s part of the promo I took this one. I am only using it once or whenever I want to but it felt very fresh on my face. It can be used as a mask too aside from for cleansing and scrub. I tried putting on the mask for more than 5 minutes but I think if you left it on your face for more than 5 minutes it will start to feel hot on the face especially the one under the nose but maybe just because of the breathing haha.

img_1030

Product 3: Skin Clearing Mattifying toner

Toner comes after cleansing the face. If there’s any dirt of make up left on your face that the cleansing foam wasn’t able to remove then it’s a perfect solution. Aside form this purpose, a toner soothes, repairs, and smooths the skin’s surface it diminishes the blemishes and minimizing the signs of redness and inflammation. What I like about this product is it’s mattifying attribute. It will leave your face fresh and clean. Unlike my experience with other toner products this toner doesn’t make my face oily. It’s not that harsh on my skin too because of it’s organic ingredients.

img_1033

Product 4: Skin Clearing Daily Solution

The last but not the least is my Skin Clearing Daily Solution. This is really my favorite among the four. And it was also part of my April Favorites! What I like about this product is that it’s very lightweight. Though the consistency is like oil (but it is not oil It’s a serum) it is easily absorbed by the skin and leave a matte finish. Like you did not put anything at all except that the skin looks healthier.

 

Pros

  • Super lightweight
  • It feels cool on the face
  • It will make your face feel fresh and healthier
  • The smell is very nice
  • Organic Ingredients!
  • It’s not that expensive compared to the other The Body Shop‘s line of skin products
  • Packaging looks very pro. Also, I like it that they put it on pump

Cons

  • Packaging is nice but they’re heavy. Especially the bottle ones

Summary

I really love the product! I am actually reaching the stage of buying another set but I am still thinking if I should, or I should try something else because my pimples are not yet cured as they promised. But I am still loving it because it leaves my face looks healthier than usual. It’s not dry and not oily. It also feels good on my face. Can anybody give me suggestion if I should continue using the products or should I change it. If I need to change it can you suggest some products?

I hope you enjoy this review!

lovelots

xxx shary o~

 

The Body Shop Skin Care Tea Tree line

8 thoughts on “The Body Shop Skin Care Tea Tree line

    1. No worries ❤️ if you have blemished skin then use these products, i super love it although it did not completely cured my acne. But really it makes my skin healthier that usual.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

